top of page
Flyin' On the Northwind

Flyin' On the Northwind

Listen Now!

Flyin' On the Northwind
00:00 / 03:54


Sing Along Now!


1st VERSE:
He'll be flyin' on the northwind when he comes ( Brrr! )
He'll be flyin' on the northwind when he comes
He'll be flyin' on the northwind,
Flyin' on the northwind,
He'll be flyin' on the northwind when he comes.

2nd VERSE: He'll be ridin' nine big reindeer... ( Whoa Back )

3rd VERSE: We'll all be sleepin' and snorin'... (Snore Snore)

4th VERSE: We'll leave him milk and cookies... ( Yum Yum)

5th VERSE: He'll be bringin' lots of presents...( Yee HAA)

6th VERSE: You just might hear him laughin' when he
goes...( HO HO HO)

Repeat from 1st VERSE
Yum Yum
Snore Snore
Whoa Back

Flyin' On the Northwind

 Song Credits:


Adaptation by Lorraine D. Bayes
Lead vocal: Danny Deardorff
Accordion: Murl Allen Sanders
Bass: Dan Schmitt
Fiddle: Eric Chappelle
Keyboard: Nick Moore

 Album Credits:

Produced and Arranged: Daniel Bayes Deardorff
Album direction and Management: Lorraine D. Bayes and Dennis Westphall
Cover Illustration” Lisa W. Bade
Sleeve art and graphics: T. R. Ritchie
Recorded at Triad Studios; Redmond, WA.
Engineer: Larry Nefzger
and at Crow Studio; Seattle, WA.
Engineer: John Nelson
Keep The Spirit, Christmas Town, Santa's
Belly Boogie, and Peace Child recorded at
Steve Lawson Productions: Seattle. WA.
Engineer: Bruce Calder
Mastered at K Disc; Hollywood, CA by John Golden


Accordion: Murl Allen Sanders
Acoustic Guitar: Dennis Westphall
Bass: Steve Allen, Dan Dean,
Dan Schmitt, & Garrett Smith
Drum: Ricky Lynn Johnson
Electric Guitar: Michael Eads
English Horn, Ocarina: Nancy Rumbel
Fiddle: Eric Chappelle
Keyboards: Nick Moore & Muri Allen Sanders
Mandolin: Danny Deardorrf
Saxophone, Flute: Richard Warner

Background Vocalists:

Lorraine D. Bayes
Angie Bolton
Danny Deardorff
Tonya Ferris
Dan Schmitt
Dennis Westphall

We would like to express our appreciation to the Tickle Tune Typhoon Dancers. Thank you for your time, skill and creative energy : Angie Bolton, Michael Clawson,
Debbie Gilbert, Ingrid Hurlen, Jo Anne Petroff, Gary Reed, and Lassie Webster.

A warm thank you to Steve Boyce for traveling many roads along the way, bringing the sound of Tickle Tune Typhoon to many children.
bottom of page